Canada Man - Lac-Mégantic Xtreme Triathlon, committed to eco-responsibility!

Let’s respect nature, our natural outdoor activity setting!

Swimming, running, and pedaling in a challenging natural environment is a passion we all share.

If we want to continue to enjoy this natural environment, we must preserve it! What’s more, to be welcomed by the inhabitants of the various territories we visit for exciting outdoor activities, we must respect them.

From the very beginning, Canada Man – Lac-Mégantic has been driven to respect natural environments and several measures have been taken in this direction: an environmentally-friendly course design, biodegradable or reusable containers for meals, encouraging participants to use water access points instead of bottled water, use of a drone instead of a helicopter to reduce energy consumption, use of local resources…

In partnership with Altitude, a French agency, Endurance Aventure aims to reinforce its eco-responsibility through the development of a Charter that will be built on four principles:

  • +Eco-responsible management of purchases, energy and water, garbage…
  • + Respect for the natural environment and landscapes
  • +Participation of the local population
  • +Contribution to territorial development

As we build on already existing assets, the process will be improved and completed over the years.

This commitment involves the mobilization of all relevant players, most of all the event’s participants. We are counting on them to set forth great sports-related performances, but also to help us perform in terms of eco-responsibility!

Le triathlon Xtreme Canada Man - Lac-MÉgantic, vers un engagement Écoresponsable!

Pratiquons les sports de pleine nature en la respectant!

Nager, courir et pédaler dans un environnement sauvage et qui nous met à l’épreuve c’est la passion qui nous réunit tous.

Si nous voulons que cette nature que nous adorons conserve toutes ses qualités, nous devons la préserver. Si nous voulons être toujours bien accueillis dans les territoires que nous parcourons pour notre plaisir, nous devons respecter les populations qui y habitent.

Dès sa création, le Canada Man - Lac Mégantic a toujours été animé par cette volonté et de nombreuses actions ont été déjà engagées dans ce sens : parcours établi dans le plus grand respect de l’environnement, vaisselle biodégradable ou réutilisable lors des repas, incitation des coureurs à utiliser les points d’eau plutôt que de l’eau en bouteille, utilisation d’un drone plutôt qu’un hélicoptère pour réduire les consommations énergétiques, utilisation des ressources locales…

En partenariat avec l’agence française Altitude, Endurance Aventure renforce cette démarche par l’élaboration d’une Charte qui sera bâtie autour des 4 axes suivants :

+Gestion écoresponsable achats, énergie et eau, déchets…
  • +Respect de l’environnement naturel et des paysages
  • +Participation des populations locales
  • +Contribution au développement du territoire

Sur la base des acquis actuels, la démarche sera sans cesse améliorée et complétée d’années en années.

Cet engagement implique la mobilisation de tous, notamment des participants. Nous comptons sur eux pour établir de belles performances sportives, mais aussi pour nous aider à réaliser une super performance écoresponsable!