Extreme triathlon
Canada Man / Woman

Canada Man / Canada Woman is the ultimate long-distance triathlon! It pays tribute to the first Canadians who successfully adapted to nature’s harsh elements and made Quebec’s forests and expansive territory their homeland and livelihood.

Canada Man/Canada Woman differs from the classic long-distance triathlon where thousands of volunteers are present to support you at every turn. As in pioneer life, you will have only yourself to rely on throughout the many sections apart from the support of your limited assistance team and your best friend. The latter will follow you throughout this marathon that will unfold in the heart of the Canadian forest.

XTRI WORLD TOUR

Canada Man – Woman will offer qualifying slots for the Championnat du monde Xtri 2020 to be held in Norway. In addition, all finishers will be entered in the draw to win one of four (4) slots available for Norseman 2020.

We will give 4 slots for the World Championships (1st and 2nd men and women) and 4 random slots in the draw for the regular Norseman among all Canada Man-Woman finishers.

Norseman is the original extreme triathlon and has been the only one for many years. Now as we prepare for the 2019 season, it is noted that “Xtreme Triathlon” has become a term used by many events worldwide The XTRI World Tour was founded in order to secure that the Norseman’s legacy and values live on through like-minded events around the globe.

TV show 2017

Summary 2017

Summary 2018

A breathtaking course in the heart of the Canadian forest and mountains

Swimming

0 km

swimming on Lake Mégantic with a departure at dawn.

Biking

0 km

cycling the road of the Summits with a course of 2500 m of positive elevation

Running

0 km

road and trails racing with an ultimate arrival at the summit at the Mont Mégantic Observatory and 1500 meters of positive elevation!

Vertical

0 m+

2500 metres of positive elevation by bike and 1500 metres of positive elevation in running.

Canada Man / Woman :

Triathlon extrême
Canada Man / Woman

Le Canada Man / Canada Woman se veut l’ultime triathlon longue distance! Ce triathlon rend hommage aux bâtisseurs canadiens qui ont su s’adapter aux rudes éléments de la nature et faire de la forêt et des grandes étendues du Québec leur terre de subsistance et d’appartenance.

Le Canada Man / Canada Woman n’est pas le triathlon longue distance classique où des milliers de bénévoles seront là pour vous soutenir à chaque tournant. Comme dans la vie des pionniers, vous ne pourrez compter que sur vous-même dans de nombreuses sections, sur votre petite équipe de support et sur votre meilleur ami, qui devra vous suivre durant le marathon en pleine forêt canadienne.

XTRI WORLD TOUR

Le Canada Man – Woman offrira des places pour le Championnat du monde Xtri 2020 qui se tiendra en Norvège. De plus, tous les finissants seront inscrits au tirage pour gagner l’une des quatre (4) places disponible pour le Norseman 2020.

Nous donnerons 4 places pour les championnats du monde (1er et 2e hommes et Femmes) et 4 autres places lors du tirage au sort pour le Norseman Régulier parmi tous les finissants du Canada Man-Woman.

Norseman est le triathlon extrême original et a été le seul pendant de nombreuses années. En pleine préparation de la saison 2019, nous remarquons que « Xtreme Triathlon » est devenu un terme utilisé par de nombreux événements dans le monde entier. Le XTRI World Tour a été fondé afin de garantir que l’héritage et les valeurs du Norseman perdurent à travers des événements similaires dans le monde entier. Le Canada Man / Woman est fier de faire partie de cette série unique!

À compter de 2019, les championnats du monde XTRI auront lieu les premiers samedi d’août. Ils se tiendront simultanément au Norseman sur le parcours original allant d’Eidfjord au mont Gausta.

Le XTRI World Tour 2019 comprend les courses suivantes: Norseman, Celtman, Swissman, Alaskaman, Canadaman/Woman, Swedeman et Janosik, Icon, Hispaman et Patagonman.

Émission télé 2017

Résume 2017

résumé 2018

Un parcours à couper le souffle au coeur de la forêt et des montagnes canadiennes

Natation

0 km

de nage sur le lac Mégantic avec un départ à l’aurore.

Vélo

0 km

de vélo empruntant la route des Sommets avec un parcours de 2500 m de dénivelé positif

Course à pied

0 km

de course sur route et sentiers avec une arrivée ultime au sommet à l’observatoire du mont Mégantic et 1500 mètres de dénivelé positif!

Dénivelé

0 m+

2500 mètres de dénivelé positif en vélo et 1500 mètres de dénivelé positif à la course.

Canada Man / Woman :